

November 19, 2020

Julie Hedrick, National President Association of Professional Flight Attendants 1004 West Euless Boulevard Euless, TX 76040-5018

**RE: Red Flagging Open Time in TTS** 

Dear Julie:

This letter will confirm our intent and understanding regarding the red flagging of open time in TTS, Section 10.H.6. of the 2014 AA/APFA Joint Collective Bargaining Agreement (JCBA). The following edits reflect the agreed upon changes to the language in the JCBA:

 Once a sequence has been red flagged in TTS, Crew Scheduling may not remove the red flag designation and its corresponding premium until after 0400 HBT one day prior to the departure of the sequence. The JCBA language will be clarified as follows:

## Section 10.H.6:

Once a sequence has been red flagged in TTS, Crew Schedule may not remove the red flag designation and its corresponding premium at any time prior to sequence award or assignment, up until after 0400 HBT one day prior to the departure of the sequence. Once the TTS daily processing occurs on any day, the Company may not change the red flag designation until the TTS awards are complete for that day. Once the red flag pairing has been awarded or assigned the red flag premium may not be removed.

2. Red Flag premiums for transactions in TTS will be applied as follows:

Transactions will be Awarded	Sequence being Dropped	Sequence being Picked Up	Red Flag Pay Premium
Pickup only		Red Flag	Yes
Trade (all scenarios)	Red Flag	Red Flag	Yes
Trade (no overlap or only overlaps 1 day)*	Non-Red Flag	Red Flag	Yes
Trade (1 day for 1 day, same origination date or overlaps 2+ days)*	Non-Red Flag	Red Flag	Trip will be awarded, but will not pay Red Flag premium

<sup>\*</sup>Overlap applies to a calendar day (0000-2359 HBT)



It is understood that the provisions of the 2014 AA/APFA Joint Collective Bargaining Agreement, except as specifically modified or excepted by this letter, shall apply in all respects.

Sincerely,

Cindi Simone Managing Director

Labor Relations

Agreed to by:

Julie Hedrick, National President

Association of Professional Flight Attendants

cc: JC Gulbranson

Jill Surdek

Sam Mendenhall Mona Gertner Larry Salas Marti McMillan Brian Walsh Vince Heyer