

October 30, 2021

Julie Hedrick, National President Association of Professional Flight Attendants 1004 West Euless Boulevard Euless, TX 76040-5018

RE: Red Flag Pay Premium Exception Letter of Agreement

## Dear Julie:

This letter will confirm our agreement regarding Red Flag pay premium exception for Reserve Flight Attendants for October 30-31, 2021. The Company will make a one-time exception to Section 10.H of the 2014 AA/APFA Joint Collective Bargaining Agreement (JCBA) and offer Red Flag pay premium to eligible Reserves as follows:

- 1. The terms of this agreement provide Red Flag pay premium only for Reserve Flight Attendants who have not called out of time for the October bid month and bids and are awarded a sequence that results in exceeding 90 hours.
- 2. A Reserve Flight Attendant who accepts a reschedule that results in exceeding 90 hours will be eligible for Red Flag pay premium.
- 3. A Reserve Flight Attendant who is eligible for Red Flag pay under this agreement who operates a sequence that results in a projection of less than 90 hours due to actual operations will be eligible for the Red Flag pay premium for the time flown or applicable pay protection.
- 4. Reserve Flight Attendant may, at his or her option, express a bid in ROTA, ROTD or accept a reschedule over 90 hours.
- 5. There is no Direct Connect required by the Reserve Flight Attendant to receive this Red Flag pay premium. However, once awarded or rescheduled under the terms of this agreement the Reserve Flight Attendant must call Crew Scheduling to have the Red Flag indicator added to the sequence.



This agreement is non-precedent setting and non-referable. Also, it is understood that the provisions of the 2014 AA/APFA Joint Collective Bargaining Agreement, except as specifically modified or excepted by this letter, shall apply in all respects.

Sincerely,

Cindi Simone Managing Director Labor Relations

Agreed to by:

Date 10/30/2021

Julie Hedrick, National President

Association of Professional Flight Attendants

cc: Brady Byrnes

Thomas Cochran Frank Morales Vince Heyer Jeff Petersen Marti McMillan